IPL 2024: Playoffs reach an exciting turn, who will be the first contender for the final?

Kolkata knight riders photo BY social media
Kolkata knight riders photo BY social media

 The cricket giants will gather at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on 21st May, where Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad will face each other in the thrilling Qualifier 1 match. If we look at the KKR team, this team has reached the IPL play offs 13 times, this team has won eight times while it has also faced defeat 5 times, however, the team did not lose in Qualifier 1, in such a situation KKR has become a big challenge.
This match will not only be a battle between two teams, but it will also decide who will reach the final. The winning team will get a ticket to the Grand Final to be held in Chennai on May 26, while the losing team will get a second chance in Qualifier-2 with the winner of the Eliminator.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Kolkata has an excellent record in the playoffs. It has won the title twice. The team reached the final in 2021 under adverse circumstances.
Performance in the league: 1st place with 9 wins, 3 losses and 20 points in 14 matches. Where the net run rate is +1.428
Strengths: Strong batting order, which includes explosive players like Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell and Rinku Singh.
In bowling: Sunil Narine and team Harshit Rana’s experience and Varun Chakravarthy’s clever bowling.

Sunrisers Hyderabad:
Performance in the league: 9 wins, 3 losses in 14 matches and second place with 17 points. Net Run  Rate 0.414
Strong points: Brilliant batting by Abhishek Sharma and Travis Head, Aiden Markram, lethal bowling by Bhuvneshwar Kumar.
Balanced team: Strong in both batting and bowling.
This match is definitely going to be exciting.
What is your opinion? Which team will reach the final?

KKR vs SRH Live: Playing-11 of both teams Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wicketkeeper), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer (captain), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakraborty. Impact Sub: Anukul Roy, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, KS Bharat, Sherfane Rutherford. Sunrisers Hyderabad: Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins (captain), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, T. Natarajan. Impact Sub: Sanveer Singh, Umran Malik, Glenn Phillips, Washington Sundar, Jaydev Unadkat.

Kolkata knight riders VS sunrisers Hyderabad
Kolkata knight riders VS sunrisers Hyderabad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *