IND W VS BAN W India beat Bangladesh by seven wicket in first T20.

India Women got off to a winning start in their three-match T20 I series against Bangladesh Women, with a seven-wicket victory in the first match on Sunday.

Bangladesh Women batted first and scored 114-5 in their 20 overs, with opener Shamima Sultana top-scoring with 34. India Women’s bowlers were led by Radha Yadav, who took 2-24, while Deepti Sharma and Rajeshwari Gayakwad both took one wicket apiece.

In reply, India Women chased down the target with ease, thanks to a fine half-century from Harmanpreet Kaur. Kaur scored 51 off 40 balls, with four boundaries and a six, as India Women reached their target with 13 balls to spare.

The other half-century came from Smriti Mandhana, who scored 50 off 38 balls. Mandhana and Kaur put on a 96-run partnership for the third wicket, which was the foundation of India Women’s victory.

With the win, India Women take a 1-0 lead in the series. The second match will be played on Tuesday.

Key Takeaways

Harmanpreet Kaur was in fine form with the bat, scoring a half-century and leading India Women to victory.
Smriti Mandhana also played well, scoring a half-century and putting on a key partnership with Kaur.
India Women’s bowlers were impressive, restricting Bangladesh Women to 114-5.
Radha Yadav was the pick of the bowlers, taking 2-24.
India Women take a 1-0 lead in the series.
Looking Ahead

The second match of the series will be played on Tuesday. India Women will be looking to build on their winning start and take a 2-0 lead in the series. Bangladesh Women will be hoping to bounce back and level the series.

Player of both teams Bangladesh and India.

Bangladesh: Nigar Sultana (wk/c), Salma Khatoon, Shamima Sultana, Nahida Akhtar, Ritu Moni, Shorna Akhtar, Marufa Akhtar, Shobhana Mostari, Shathi Rani, Sultana Khatoon, Rabeya Khan.

India: Shefali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Jemima Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Amanjot Kaur, Bareddi Anusha, Minnu Mani.BCCI Women

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *